You are hereCycling / Time Trials / Time Trial Result

Time Trial Result

2014 Time Trial Competition Winners

Attached is the full list of Reading CC competition winners for 2014. A superb and dominant year for Greg Woodford, who recorded the fastest TT time at every distance, in addition to extending the club record for 100 miles and 24 hours (an amazing 482.92 miles). Rod MacFadyen, Adam Thompson, Martin Cairns, Paul Gray and Darren Lewis mopped up the remaining TT awards between them.

Reading CC Open Hillclimb Results

Firstly, many thanks to The Bull public house at Streatley and for the financial assistance given to us. I hope you will consider returning to this great venue in the future, or purchasing equipment from the cycle shop.

Thanks also to the Reading CC volunteers who assisted me on the day, thus ensuring the event ran smoothly. You all did a great job and I could not have asked for more.

Club TT 02/09, HCC132 - Twyford

The earlier damp conditions dried up and left a pleasant evening with a light wind, good for the last Club TT of the season. With Dave Finch points at stake and a chance for a PB a field of twelve riders signed on. GS Henley’s James Churchard set a fast 23:21 followed closely by RCC’s Greg Woodford with 23:34 (who thought his time was too quick!?) and RCC’s Rod MacFadyen with 23:48.

Club TT 26/08, HCC234 - Waltham

The penultimate Club TT of the season was held in suitably end of season weather conditions with the rain just clearing in time but the wind still blowing steadily and wet roads. Despite this seven riders signed on, with GS Henley’s James Churchyard setting a 23:53, followed by RCC’s Rod MacFadyen with a quick 24:03 and Leicester Forest CC’s Andy Warby with 24:29.

Club TT 19/08, HCC015 - Pishill

Reading CC's Tuesday evening series resumed normal service last evening with the hill-climb event at Pishill. Steve Thurgood and Dave Gaida did the honours timing-wise.

Reading CC Open 25 Mile Time Trial, 10 Aug 2014

First riders will be off at 8am, on the H25/8 Bentley course, with a strong field of 113 solos. Rod MacFadyen ( is the organiser, and still needs some assistance with marshalling, so please contact him if you can help.

Event information and start list attached below.