Welcome !
Reading CC has been promoting cycling in Berkshire since 1974. With over 200 members, the club is dedicated to giving cyclists the opportunity to race, ride and enjoy life on two wheels. We have something on offer for all sporting riders, with a series of evening time trials throughout the racing season, several social rides every week along with road racing, sportives, audax and cyclo-cross. We welcome new members to participate in all these activities. Please browse the site to learn more about us, and don't hesitate to contact a member of the committee for further information. Click here for how to join.

Bucklebury circuit CC201b TT Tuesday 5th July

Yet more temporary traffic lights just after the start meant a shortened course was used this evening. The finish was in the usual place.
Trevor Warwick, sign-on
James Churchard, Pusher off
Pete Stocker, Timekeeper
Ray & Wendy, signage.

1 Martin Cairns, GSH, 38.28
2 Paul Gray, RCC, 38.58
3 Ant Hough, Tri2o, 39.36
4 Daniel Dale, -, 41.52
5 Paddy Ashcroft, RCC 43.37
6 Rob Thompson, RCC, 43.45
7 Ray and Wendy Bennett, RCC, 44.28

Club Championship 25-Mile TT, Tuesday 28th June, H25/1 result

I'd like to say the conditions were good last evening and you should have been there... but they weren't. It was cool, wet and windy and there was a rain shower half way through the event. Hadyn slid off on wet roads at the final roundabout but jumped straight back on his bike to win anyway, putting in a gritty ride to become your 25-mile champion for 2016.

Reading CC time-trial, 14th June, Aldermaston H25/1, result

A heavy rain shower in Reading at 18.30 left semi-flooded roads in its wake but further west, the 16 riders who showed up for the club '25' at Aldermaston found a decent evening with very light wind and damp roads but no rain.

Time Trial records

This page contains the club Time Trial records. Entries in italics are previous records that have been surpassed. Please contact the Webmaster if you know of any other previous records that ought to be filled in below.

Reading CC 10-mile TT championship, H10/1 Aldermaston Tuesday 7/6/16

Greg Woodford shaded Hadyn Rhys James by 5 seconds to become Reading CC 10-mile champion. For the first time in some years we also have a ladies champion in Natalie Bravo. Congratulations to them both. There was a good turnout on what was an excellent evening for racing with the threatened severe weather not reaching Aldermaston.

Thanks go to: Brian Perry and Rob Thomson, signage; Paddy Ashcroft start timekeeping, Natalie's b/f pushing off, Colin Bates finish TK and results.

# Name Club Time
1 Greg Woodford RCC 20:48