Reading CC has been promoting cycling in Berkshire since 1974. With over 200 members, the club is dedicated to giving cyclists the opportunity to race, ride and enjoy life on two wheels. We have something on offer for all sporting riders, with a series of evening time trials throughout the racing season, several social rides every week along with road racing, sportives, audax and cyclo-cross. We welcome new members to participate in all these activities. Please browse the site to learn more about us, and don't hesitate to contact a member of the committee for further information. Click here for how to join.

Wiggle Magnificat Sportive 10th July 2016

Dylan Berry, Adam Davison, James Trahair, Dave Ivory and Ranjit Bahra rode the Wiggle Magnificat Epic from Newbury.

Dave lived up to his reputation for fast sportives, and here's his report:

La Marmotte 2016

Alistair Howells, Tim Macfarlane and Stuart Baldwin rode the 2016 edition, here’s Alistair and Tim’s reports

Le 10 Cols Challenge 2016

Le 10 Cols Challenge 2016

Ranjit Bahra and Fred Hale rode this organised tour; here's Ranjit's report:

"Le 10 Cols Challenge: All feature or have done so in The Tour.

Bucklebury circuit CC201b TT Tuesday 5th July

Yet more temporary traffic lights just after the start meant a shortened course was used this evening. The finish was in the usual place.
Trevor Warwick, sign-on
James Churchard, Pusher off
Pete Stocker, Timekeeper
Ray & Wendy, signage.

1 Martin Cairns, GSH, 38.28
2 Paul Gray, RCC, 38.58
3 Ant Hough, Tri2o, 39.36
4 Daniel Dale, -, 41.52
5 Paddy Ashcroft, RCC 43.37
6 Rob Thompson, RCC, 43.45
7 Ray and Wendy Bennett, RCC, 44.28

Club Championship 25-Mile TT, Tuesday 28th June, H25/1 result

I'd like to say the conditions were good last evening and you should have been there... but they weren't. It was cool, wet and windy and there was a rain shower half way through the event. Hadyn slid off on wet roads at the final roundabout but jumped straight back on his bike to win anyway, putting in a gritty ride to become your 25-mile champion for 2016.