You are hereClub TT result, 7 April 2015, CC132

Club TT result, 7 April 2015, CC132

By rod - Posted on 07 April 2015

Club TT result, 7 April 2015, CC132

Excellent conditions for tonight’s event at Twyford, sunny and dry, very little wind, 16C. Warren Davies and Dave Gaida officiated, thanks guys, there’d be no race without you. 11 riders showed up and it was encouraging to find a couple of ‘come and try it’ riders present, I hope they enjoyed the experience (I think they did) and it would be excellent if they become regulars.

I was musing on who would be the club TT strongman this season with Greg generally an irregular attendee, Adam having turned to road racing and Martin having gone over to the dark side (GSH). The result speaks volumes: Jim Watchorn is back! Out all last season with hip trouble he is now recovering and was able to express his considerable power with a clear victory. Much more to come I think.

Twyford CC 132 10-mile TT, result:
1. Jim Watchorn, RCC, 23:58
2. Rod MacFadyen, RCC, 24:24
3. Dave Ridge, RCC, 25:02
4. Greg Woodford, RCC, 25:58
5. Gregory Ley, CATI, 26:27
6. Paddy Ashcroft, RCC, 26:45
7. Darren Lewis, RCC, 26:55
8. Dan Harryman, RCC, 27:06
9. Ray & Wendy Bennett (tandem), RCC, 27:52
10. Rob Moles, CATI, 27:56
11. Rob Thompson, RCC, 29:32 (puncture)

Thank you to all who rode. If you didn’t, why not give it a go next week when we return to the Waltham St Lawrence circuit. Let’s hope for more of this great weather.

yours in sport,
Rod MacFadyen